Tickle the Clouds

A Storytime Blog

5 Little Nails flannelboard

on February 10, 2012

Welcome to Flannel Friday! 

Today’s contribution comes from my files for a Tool storytime.

5 Little Nails

5 little nails
Standing straight and steady
Here comes the carpenter
With a hammer ready!
Bam! Bam! Bam!

Count down to one nail.  After each verse, I usually ask the kids how many nails are left.

This week’s Flannel Friday roundup is hosted by Library Quine.  You can find a listing of past and future roundups at So Tomorrow.  Be sure to check out the Flannel Friday Pinterest Board.

7 responses to “5 Little Nails flannelboard

  1. Thanks Lissa, this would be a lot of fun, so I’ll have to try it. I’ve included it in to appear with other great Flannel Board ideas on the Flannel Friday roundup at loonsandquines.blogspot.com.

  2. Sharon says:

    Johnny had one hammer would be a great compliment to this. It’s really great! Thanks

  3. Recipe for Reading says:

    Thanks for the idea, Lissa! I am doing a “Boxes” theme in a couple of weeks so I am thinking I can use this idea as a part of my tool box section!

  4. Simple and fun! Perfect combination!

    I like Sharon’s idea to use the Johnny song with it. :-)

  5. Erica says:

    I just did a “tools” storytime – SUPER popular – particularly since I brought a REAL toolbox and they thought the drill was extremely exciting. I like your 5 nails flannel and will use it – we had fun with Johnny’s (or Jenny’s) hammers

  6. molliekay says:

    I did a construction theme for my baby group a while back and couldn’t think of a flannel board that was easy enough to use with them. I’ll keep your Five Little Nails in mind the next time I do it!

  7. Leah says:

    The boys and girls in my storytimes would think this would be perfect.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

